Potato Salad for one

2013-09-11 21.39.33 I found these beautiful purple skinned potatoes at Whole Foods and decided I had to make myself some potato salad. Since I started cooking for only myself, I’ve had to resize many of my recipes, and get used to having less variety in the dishes I eat. I like to make dishes that I can eat twice- one portion for dinner, another for the next day’s lunch- or that I can freeze so I can eat some now, and some in a few weeks (when I don’t feel like cooking, usually). 2013-09-11 21.40.30 2013-09-11 21.49.38 2013-09-09 15.51.15-2 2013-09-09 15.50.52 2013-09-11 21.51.31 Oil & Vinegar Potato Salad 2 medium sized potatoes 1 hard boiled egg, cut into small pieces Tbsp apple cider vinegar 2 tsp olive oil 1/4 tsp salt 1/8 tsp smoked paprika Cut the potatoes into 1-inch cubes and boil for about 10 minutes, or until soft enough to slide a fork through. Drain potatoes and mix with the cut up egg. Combine vinegar, oil, salt and paprika. Pour over potatoes and egg and stir with a fork. Chill. I love how the paprika turns everything a little bit red, and the skins of the potatoes are lovely against the white meat and egg whites. I like to use apple cider vinegar because it has such a gentle flavor. The potatoes soak up the vinegar and are so delicious the next day. Enjoy!

Leave a comment

